.hack//Roots Insert Song – GOD DIVA

GOD DIVA
Vocals: ALI PROJECT
Lyrics: Takarano Arika
Composition: Katakura Mikiya

How is a seed of happiness
If an angel who lives in Hell
Comes to sell it?

Misfortune is probably
A gorgeous and luxurious tragedy
Would you like to try it?

Would you now believe that
Even if you fall into an unforeseen trap
A capable defense counsel
Will be set up to save you?

Come on, come on, welcome
Here is the land of salvation
You should just be silent
And entrust your body to me
Please forget, please forget
About the indefiniteness of this world
On the way of the road that you desire
There’s a rose-colored catastrophe

In the reality that has lost its colors
It’s a full house at the theater of life
Of lust and injustice

Do you think
That the misfortunes of strangers
With the taste of honey dripping heartlessly
Won’t happen upon you?

Come on, come on, welcome
Here is the blood of rapture
You should just look down
And hold out your arms
Please dream, please dream
Deep at the bottom of that world
Splitting apart from the tip of a needle
Is the tragicomedy of demise

As you see, leave this ugly scenery be
A breaking castle of sand trips up your feet
Please destroy it, please destroy it
Holding onto your own will

Come on, come on, welcome
Here is the land of salvation
You should just be silent
And entrust your body to me
Please forget, please forget
About the indefiniteness of this world
Your exhausted traveling companion is a dead end
There’s a hot catastrophe


GOD DIVA
Vocals: ALI PROJECT

Koufuku no tane   ikaga to
Jigoku ni sumu tenshi ga
Uri ni kuru no nara

Fukou no hou   o-yasuku
Kenran gouka na sangeki
O-tameshi ikaga deshou

Fusoku no wana e to ochite mo
Yuunou na bengodan ga
Tasuke ni oide to ima sara
Shinjite rasshaimasu no?

Saa sa youkoso
Koko ga kyuusai no chi
Anata wa tada damatte
Mi o makasereba ii
Wasurenasai wasurenasai
Kono yo no uyamuya o
Nozomu michiyuki michisugara
Bara-iro katasutorofu

Iro useta utsutsu ni
Aiyoku hidou no
Jinsei gekijou wa manseki

Tanin no fukou wa
Mujou ni shitataru mitsu no aji de
Onore no ue ni wa okinu to
Omotte rasshaimasu ne?

Saa sa youkoso
Koko ni gokuraku no chi
Anata wa tada me o fuse
Ude sashidaseba ii
Yumeminasai yumeminasai
Ano yo no soko fukaku
Hari no saki kara sakete yuku
Shuuen torajikomedi

Goran asobase   minikui kono keshiki
Sono ashimoto o sukuu   sajou saku roukaku
Kowashinasai kowashinasai
Mizukara ishi o mochi

Saa sa youkoso
Koko wa kyuusai no chi
Anata wa mou damatte
Mi o yudanereba ii
Wasurenasai wasurenasai
Kono yo no uyamuya o
Hateru michizure ikidomari
O-atsui katasutorofu

15 responses to “.hack//Roots Insert Song – GOD DIVA

  1. Great! ALI PROJECT songs are good vocal practice. 😛

    Errrrr, but where’s the transliteration? 😦 (another request ;p)

  2. Okay, I’ve done the romanization.

  3. Hey, thanks a bunch! I love the sound of that song, so I wanted to know it for a long time.

    But… man, those lyrics are really… twisted. In keeping with one theme of //ROOTS, and //GU in general..?

  4. Oh thank you sooo much!! *hugs*

  5. Just want to thank you for keeping at this and say how much I appreciate your clear and comprehensive comments. I missed the Richmond connection in the original Nation article. Really do hope and expect that someday soon we’ll be reading your work, or something comperable, in the RTD. In the meantime, I’m glad we can read it here.

  6. Okay, I don’t know where to submit lyrics. I’ll put them here, because I saw you didn’t have them:

    **EDITED by Atashi**

  7. @ Alyss Heart:
    People can request for lyrics if they want. Please don’t post them arbitrarily, since the comments system usually ends up turning them into a huge block of text.

  8. I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!! AND THE LYRICS ARE SO INCREDIBLY PERTURBING!

  9. Im glad that someone put the lyrics up and the original as well and I don’t mean to criticize but the english version is slightly off. I was looking for the lyrics when I happened upon this site and I was reading threw when I noticed that one line was off. I only knew that because it is my favorite line in the whole song. Then I remembered that I had a thing that came with the soundtrack and when I looked I noticed that the why you have it is different then the actual version. I don’t mean to criticize I just thought that I should inform you

  10. @ Kimi:
    …And what is that line? I’m not sure which one you’re referring to.

  11. Wow thank you I love this song to =)

  12. love this music love ALI project and .hack XD

  13. Belcoris Lorieag

    I love this song though!!! It’s perfect the way it changes key for a few secs near the middle!!! And it’s half classical!

  14. I was wondering if anyone knows where I could find the english dubbed song? I dont even think there is one yet, I have been looking for a while. If anyone does every find it, can you email me the link? Thx!
    Jjarnae@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

