Fullmetal Alchemist the Movie Opening Theme – Link

Link
Vocals: L’Arc~en~Ciel
Lyrics: hyde
Composition: tetsuya
Arrangement: L’Arc~en~Ciel & Nishihira Akira

Do you remember?
There was a door that we couldn’t reach even on tiptoes ever since when we were little
I forgot about time and wandered all the way
I’d always run into the path of a labyrinth there

I can’t stop myself from subconsciously searching for your smile
Without a single thing changed, I’ll dash off now

Even when we get separated far, far apart, our thoughts are still linked
Even if a mischievous destiny is to befall us, they won’t be destroyed

All people should have realized deep in their mind
that their desired tomorrow exists ahead
I want to show you the moment when the tools of conflict
vanish on sunny days

It’s a degenerate world where I can’t stop people from hurting one other
But just by being able to meet you, I’m not afraid of anything anymore

I don’t care how much of my body burns away if I’m sacrificing it for you
I’ll soar up all pure white into the great sky and protect you

Even when we get separated far, far apart, our thoughts are still linked
Even if a mischievous destiny is to befall us, they won’t be destroyed

I don’t care how much of my body burns away if I’m sacrificing it for you
I’d like the world that will be reborn one day to reach your eyes


Link
Vocals: L’Arc~en~Ciel

Oboete iru kai?
Osanai koro kara tsumasakidachi de todokanai tobira ga atta yo ne
Jikan o wasurete samayoitsukushita
Meiro no michi wa itsumo soko ni ikiataru

Muishiki ni kimi no egao o sagasu no wa tomerarenai
Nan hitotsu kawarazu ni ima mo boku wa kakete yuku

Tatoe haruka tooku hanarebanare ni natte mo tsunagariau omoi
Itazura na unmei ga furikakarou to mo koware ya shinai

Nozomareru asu ga sono saki ni aru to
Atama no oku de dare mo ga kizuite iru hazu sa
Harewataru hibi ni arasoi no dougu ga
Kiesaru toki o itsuka kimi ni misetai na

Kizutsukeau no o yamenai ochite yuku sekai da kedo
Kimi ni deaeta koto dake de mou nani mo kowaku wa nai

Tatoe kono karada ga ikura moetsukite mo ii sa Kimi ni sasagu nara
Oozora e to boku wa masshiro ni maiagari mamotte ageru

Tatoe haruka tooku hanarebanare ni natte mo tsunagariau omoi
Itazura na unmei ga furikakarou to mo koware ya shinai

Tatoe kono karada ga ikura moetsukite mo ii sa Kimi ni sasagu nara
Itsuka umarekawaru sekai ga sono me ni todoku to ii na

19 responses to “Fullmetal Alchemist the Movie Opening Theme – Link

  1. Thank you so much Atashi-san!

  2. I love full metal alchemist!I can’t belve its all over:(

  3. Naa! The manga is still going on! ^_^ So cheer up!

  4. I was crying a lot…full metal i s over!! I was waiting more!! but i enjoyed see that…and the music 😛

  5. the movie is so sad…i nearly cried!!

  6. AWw…me too! especially when Wrath was transmuted to the other side of the Gate!

  7. fma is the best but the ending sucked…

  8. FMA is the best story I’ve ever watched. It really make me cry when Al called Ed to be with him in conqueror of shambala. When he shouted, “Niisan… Niisan…” My heart really sad. (“,)V
    The songs are good.

  9. Hah! At that scene when Ed tried to leave Al (again) and Al cried “Niisan”. It makes me want to PUNCH EDWARD SO MUCH! How could he make Al cry? Al shed tears and crying for his brother to stop his steps. But nop. All Al wanted is to be with Ed, yet Ed do such a thing to Al TT^TT

  10. I cried when Ed died in episode 51.Im overjoied to see Ed again.I think they need to make a 2nd movie.

  11. Yeah thanks I love that song and when the show ended it was sad.And I was sad ~_~. (

  12. I was crying freely by the end of the movie. It was so sad … Can’t believe it’s over.

  13. thanks for the lyrics!!! i nearly cried when i saw the movie. can’t believe it’s all over.
    well there’s still the manga…

  14. WE WANT MORE FULLMETAL! i want there to be a second movie sooooooo bad i mean, there are 4 inuyasha movies!

  15. Yeah! Thanks for postin this up. FMA is my favorite show! Even though it ended, I’m still watching it and loving it. Hey, is there a name for this song?

  16. I love this song and that movie. Thanks ❤

  17. ow I cried sooo badly during the lastr 3 episodes and the movie, I didn’t wanted to end that way!!! I’ve now seen the entire series 3 times and the movie about 2. I didn’t like the ending of the movie at all… I’m reading the manga with the hope of a different ending… oh why did FMA ended!!!!!!!!! u_u

  18. ProwlGarurumon

    It is sad that they ended it, but in all honesty, opening it up again after leaving them in a world without alchemy… how would they even do that? I mean, I know Hoenheim was looking into rituals and such, but still, it may be better to just leave it where it is; so many sequels have been jokes because people don’t leave well-enough alone, and enjoy the story from beginning to (a rather abrupt and bitter-sweet) end. “Conqueror” was a great movie, and the best ending any of us could ask for to this incredible anime. FMA will be one of my faves forever.

  19. all of you need o reed the manga the manga is incredible is way funnyer and keeps going and is way deeper and thanks for this origonal japanese i couldnt find it any where.thanks
    really just read it i love the anime, i think its amazing and sad and funny and perfect, but personaly i think the manga is better.

Leave a Reply

