Kanon (2006) Opening Theme – Last regrets

Last regrets
Vocals: Ayana
Lyrics: Key
Composition: Key
Arrangment: Takase Kazuya

I won’t say thank you but always keep that to myself
Goodbye quietly lands after the spotless dream

I forever, forever embrace the pieces pouring into my hands
and I already know what it means to have the strength to laugh until the end

Good morning, waking up is blindingly bright and I feel so sad
I’m glad that our weakness didn’t let us say goodbye

The common kindness in us changes like flowers, like love
I can no longer hear the low clouds in their silence, waiting for the wind

I forever, forever embrace the pieces pouring into my hands
and I already know what it means to have the strength to laugh until the end

I won’t cry anymore, I won’t cry anymore, I won’t cry


Last regrets
Vocals: Ayana

Arigatou iwanai yo   zutto shimatte oku
Sayonara wa kagerinai yume no ato shizuka ni oritatsu

Ryoute ni wa furisosogu kakera o itsu made mo itsu made mo daite
Saigo made waratteru tsuyosa o mou shitte ita

Ohayou   mezame wa mabushikute kanashii
Sayonara   yurusenai boku-tachi no yowasa ga yokatta

Futari ni wa arifureta yasashisa   hana no you ni koi no you ni utsurou
Hikui kumo   kaze o matsu shizukesa   mou kikoenai

Ryoute ni wa furisosogu kakera o itsu made mo itsu made mo daite
Saigo made waratteru tsuyosa o mou shitte ita

Mou nakanai   mou nakanai   nakanai

20 responses to “Kanon (2006) Opening Theme – Last regrets

  1. This song is so slow that it makes me want to sleep lol

  2. I love this song, the remix is hard to find though T.T I think I’ll make an amv to it, thank for the lyrics…it makes the production more meaningful when the words go with the amv^o^

    Sincerely,
    Minmi

  3. Good song!!! I love it!!!

  4. Ah, it’s a really nice song! ^_^

  5. Are there translations for the full version of the song?

  6. This is the full version.

  7. Thanks for posting this, although I prefer it with Kanji. The song is slow and easy to learn, although some of the grammatical structures are strange; i.e. it’s yume no ato shizuka ni oritatsu and not shizuka na yume no ato ni oritatsu…or something like that.

  8. ARIGATOU GOZAIMASU

  9. Also, I have a slight bit different lrics than you. Instead of saigo I have “Saiko”

  10. Before I forget, can youo do you know someone who can traslate and put up Kaze no Stigma’s “Hitorikiri no Sora”? It’d be mush aeciated. I mean I ahve the lyrics, but not transations.

  11. Pingback: Kanon 2006, plots, story and déjà vu « Time Tested Animes

  12. Pingback: Kanon 2006, plots, story and déjà vu « Time tested Animes

  13. Thanks much for the translation. I came across the piano sheets for this, and stumbled upon your site while looking around for the lyrics. It’s a nice place you’ve got here.

  14. świetna pioseka

  15. i wish it was on itunes.

  16. i love this music it so pretty

  17. When I first watched the show I hated the theme song because i twas so slow! But once I got to the 9-10 episode I was like ‘OMGob! This song goes so well with the show!’ XD

  18. Pingback: Kanon opening | Keizunet

  19. Same here, first when I watched the first episode, I hated the song , I thought that it was toowweird for some reason, but now, I luuuvvIit soooooooo much, omg!!!!!

Leave a Reply

