Last Exile Ending Theme – Over The Sky

Over The Sky
Vocals: Hitomi
Lyrics: Kuroishi Hitomi
Composition: Kuroishi Hitomi
Arrangement: Kuroishi Hitomi

Nighttime approaches
You’re so close by
Yet far away…

What do you aspire for
and who do you think of?
I see you staking your life
In that crystal-clear beauty
I swallowed my words

If you’re to fly through the sky
I want to become your wings
In no matter how tough of winds
I won’t ever fold
Because someday, I’m sure that I’ll have
supple wings

We had and nurtured the same dream
In the town where white flowers bloom
But now…

A silver skyship
dashes between the clouds
When I looked up at it
It slipped through my outstretched fingertips
and disappeared in a speck

At the far side of the endless sky
I wonder where everything continues to
The place of peace that I yearn for
I’m sure that the road
where angels land
continues into my arms

If you’re to fly through the sky
I want to become your wings
In no matter how tough of winds
I won’t ever fold
Because someday, I’m sure that I’ll have
supple wings
At the far side of the endless sky
I wonder where everything continues to
The place of peace that I yearn for
I’m sure that the road
where angels land
continues into my arms

6 responses to “Last Exile Ending Theme – Over The Sky

  1. Great!
    Would you please translate the Opening piece – Cloud Age Symphony?

    Thanks so much!
    Susan

  2. I’ve seen the anime.
    It’s great.
    The story is so attractive.
    And the girl named アル is so cute. >///

  3. I love Cloud Age Symphony. It’s so catchy.

  4. Woah thanks!, it sounds even more beautiful now :P.

  5. wow,that’s nice!
    Got any japanese lyrics for this? Thnks!

  6. Went through a few lines, recommend these changes:

    The figure that stakes its life
    In transparent beauty
    Drank words
    –> The sight of [you] staking your life, made speechless at the transparent beauty [probably of the sky]

    We had and nurtured the same dream
    –> We grew up dreaming the same dream

Leave a Reply

