×××HOLiC Movie Theme – Sanagi ~theme from ×××HOLiC the movie~

Chrysalis ~theme from ×××HOLiC the movie~
Vocals: Suga Shikao
Lyrics: Suga Shikao
Composition: Suga Shikao

As if they could directly touch my body’s thin and sticky mucous membrane
I shuddered but didn’t hate those insensitive fingers of yours
But when it comes to you, you leave me alone and only lie to me
Despite that you’d taken me to be a fool from the start…

I didn’t think that a day like this would come
But I still feel your presence there

Ever since you left, my body has already turned chrysalis-colored and dried out
And I am reborn in the cold room of winter, just like a beautiful butterfly
So that those wings that are still wet don’t get ruined by someone else
I’ll open them little by little, dreaming about flying in the sky…

If a day like that suddenly comes about
Then where should I fly to with those wings, I wonder

Like how livestock don’t have names, I’ll forget your name
Rather than remembering you and crying, I’ll erase you entirely

Will a day like that come about sometime?
Are the days with you already excused?
Will a day like that come about sometime?
The splendid days are someday…


Sanagi ~theme from ×××HOLiC the movie~
Vocals: Suga Shikao

Karada no usui nenmaku o   chokusetsu betabeta to sawarareru you na
Anata no sono mushinkei na yubi mo   zokuzokushite kirai ja nakatta
Demo   itsu datte anata to kitara   houtte oku to uso bakari
Watashi no koto o baka da to   hajime kara omotte ita kuse ni…

Konna hi ga kuru to   omoi mo shinakatta kedo
Mada soko ni anata ga   iru kehai suru kanjiru no

Anata ga inaku natte kara mou zutto   karada wa sanagi-iro ni natte kawaite
Fuyu no samui heya de umarekawaru no   maru de sore wa utsukushii chou mitai ni
Mada nurete iru sono hane o   dareka ni dame ni sarenai you ni
Sukoshi-zutsu hiraite iku no   sora o tobu yume o mite…

Sonna hi ga fui ni   yattekuru no da to shitara
Sono hane de doko e   tonde ikeba ii kashira

Kachiku ni namae ga nai you ni   anata no namae o wasurete shimau no
Omoidashite naite shimau yori mo   anata jitai o keshite shimau no

Sonna hi ga itsuka   yattekuru no deshou ka
Anata to no hibi ga   mou yurusareru no deshou ka
Sonna hi ga itsuka   yattekuru no deshou ka
Subarashii hibi ga   itsu no hi ka…

6 responses to “×××HOLiC Movie Theme – Sanagi ~theme from ×××HOLiC the movie~

  1. Yay! first comment! LOL Thanks for the translation! I love this song! ^^ This song is like an image song for both Watanuki and Yuko’s relationship. 😛

  2. i adoreeeeeee this song!!!!
    ahah i love it!!!
    thnx loads for the translatiuon!!!

    its such a relaxing song too

    readin Twilight: Eclipse
    so, until next time
    mwauxh

  3. Thank you very much for this translation! I’ve been looking for it everywhere… But is there any chance you could possibly come up with a translation of the entire song? :3

  4. I like the part “Kachiku ni namae ga nai you ni, anata no namae o wasurete shimau no. Omoidashite naite shimau yori mo, anata jitai o keshite shimau no.”

  5. awesome song…. it honestly helped me get over my crush’s rejection

Leave a Reply

