BLEACH 1st Ending Theme – Life is Like a Boat

You guys really love this song, don’t you? I cleaned up off-topic and repeated comments, but some of the remaining comments are really gems in their own right. They bring a smile to my face every time I read them.

Life is Like a Boat
Vocals: Rie fu
Lyrics: Rie fu
Composition: Rie fu

Nobody knows who I really am
I never felt this empty before
And if I ever need someone to come along
Who’s gonna comfort me, and keep me strong

We are all rowing the boat of fate
The waves keep on comin’ and we can’t escape
But if we ever get lost on your way
The waves would guide you thru another day

I’m breathing in the distance, as if I’ve turned transparent
I thought it had gotten dark, but I was merely blindfolded

I offer a prayer and wait for a new day
To the ends of the ocean that shines vividly

Nobody knows who I really am
Maybe they just don’t give a damn
But if I ever need someone to come along
I know you would follow me, and keep me strong

People’s hearts change, so I want to slip out
The moon in its new cycle brings along the boat again

And every time I see your face,
the oceans heave up to my heart
You make me wanna strain at the oars,
and soon I can see the shore

I want you to know who I really am
I never thought I’d feel this way towards you
And if you ever need someone to come along
I will follow you, and keep you strong

The journey is still continuing on, on the calm days, too
The moon in its new cycle begins to shine on the boat again

I offer a prayer and wait for a new day
To the ends of the ocean that shines vividly

And every time I see your face,
the oceans heave up to my heart
You make me wanna strain at the oars,
and soon I can see the shore

Rowing the boat of fate, the waves assault us one after the next
But that’s also a wonderful journey; they’re all wonderful journeys


Life is Like a Boat
Vocals: Rie fu

Nobody knows who I really am
I never felt this empty before
And if I ever need someone to come along
Who’s gonna comfort me, and keep me strong

We are all rowing the boat of fate
The waves keep on comin’ and we can’t escape
But if we ever get lost on your way
The waves would guide you thru another day

Tooku de iki o shiteru   toumei ni natta mitai
Kurayami ni omoeta kedo   mekakushisareteta dake

Inori o sasagete   atarashii hi o matsu
Azayaka ni   hikaru umi   sono hate made

Nobody knows who I really am
Maybe they just don’t give a damn
But if I ever need someone to come along
I know you would follow me, and keep me strong

Hito no kokoro wa utsuri yuku   nukedashitaku naru
Tsuki wa mata atarashii shuuki de   fune o tsureteku

And every time I see your face,
the oceans heave up to my heart
You make me wanna strain at the oars,
and soon I can see the shore

I want you to know who I really am
I never thought I’d feel this way towards you
And if you ever need someone to come along
I will follow you, and keep you strong

Tabi wa mada tsuzuiteku   odayaka na hi mo
Tsuki wa mata atarashii shuuki de   fune o terashidasu

Inori o sasagete   atarashii hi o matsu
Azayaka ni   hikaru umi   sono hate made

And every time I see your face,
the oceans heave up to my heart
You make me wanna strain at the oars,
and soon I can see the shore

Unmei no fune o kogi   nami wa tsugi kara tsuki e to watashi-tachi o osou kedo
Sore mo suteki na tabi ne   dore mo suteki na tabi ne

55 responses to “BLEACH 1st Ending Theme – Life is Like a Boat

  1. Hi! I love this song! Thank you for the translation. =)

  2. holas… chevere la cancio umh.. beatifull song xD

  3. love this sooong .. it really matches rukia .. 😀

  4. i loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove this song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it’s soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo awosome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it totally realats to ichigo and rukia both.

  5. BLEACH!! i am hooked to it!

    —-lurve the song btw…

  6. Thank You for Translating ^.^

    “I Luv this song”

  7. i… i… i… love love love~ this song~
    first time i heard it…
    can not forget it… so~ good~

  8. it is so awesome. seems just like rukia and ichigo

  9. i love this song!
    (random comment: ichigo somewhat reminds me of Naruto.) thanks 4 translating.

  10. OMG i’m just in LUBBBBBB wit dis song!!!!!

  11. bleach is best show and the song life is like a boat is the best :]

  12. i love this song!!! i was trying to sing along with the TV and well…lets just say that did not work! LOL

  13. A lot of people love this song(as do I).I want to say thanks to Rie fu for her wonderful voice and song.

  14. I’m addicted to this song now! Thanks for the translation! ^_^

  15. this song is awsome but the ending of bleach one is better! ;3

  16. sweet…
    yes…
    thank you for the translation of the non-english parts!!!

  17. It’s amazing how fluent she is in English. But anyway, is there a chance you could post the romanji for this song? Thanks.

  18. I so totally love Bleach I have seen all the episodes so far, im a total bleach freak and i love it i have it on dvd! I watch it everyday basically its only episodes 1-4 but i cant help but love it! Shonen Jump has really outdone themselves with this show.
    I forgot to mention i sing along to the end song, cause i love it soooooooo much it is so amazingly amazing and easy to love

  19. wow its been a long time since this was posted…but ive been looking for the english version of this song every since i heard it on bleach. i love bleach, and refering to what eekay? said about bleach resembling naruto, i agree.

  20. i love this song sooooooo much and as much as every one else is saying it….it DOES match rukia and ichigo soooo well. AND the best part of the fact that u translated it is that im sing this song for an audition!! im so happy to have found ALL the english, but it IS kinda hard to get the timing right and stuff for where the japanese was 😦 oh well, i can try right?? 😛 ty so much and wish me luck! (it’s tomorrow! eeek im kinda scared 😦 ) oh ye….and i love Bleach like a fat kid loves cake!! 😛 😀 🙂

  21. the first time i heard this song..grabe..it hooked right away to mah ears!!! hehehe

  22. Thank you so much for translating. Im so hooked with the japanese language. My first time falling in love with a language. Arigatou. O genki desuka? 🙂

  23. Whoa it must have been hard to find the translations

  24. OH MY GOD!!!I love this song.It’s beatiful…my friend and I are fighting and this totally relates to how we felt about each other.

  25. i totally love this song..i listne to it over and over on Limewire…its like a drug..haha…it really goes with Rukia and Ichigo…

  26. If i ever die i want this song played at my funeral(heck), why not my wedding too. Im gonna make sure my guy knows this song!!!1

  27. Yo Every1 this sounds off da HOOK!!!!!$$$$$YEAH man this actually reminds me of Naruto vs. Garra (KINDA)YO,yo,yo seeya!!!!!! Man this really is sad :crying) wat i got feelings u know!!!:) Maybe Naruto and Bleach should have both of there songs mixed into a new song remix called like: The hard life)something like that i wish BLEACH would never end but i think it hasw to,too bad MAN I LIKE BLEACH. Ichigo JR. that would be me…

  28. OMG!!!! i love the show and I am hooked and has anyone seen the movie? I want ot soo bad but it is in Japanese but I think i can deal with it. I have this song on my Mp3 and I also have the second opening theme song too. I can’t get those songs out of my head. It relates so much to Ichigo and Rukia. If I was asked what anime I wanted to be in if would definitly be Bleach since it is the best anime of all timeMy fav episode so far is 54. I love it when Ichigo tosses Rukia to Renji and then the fight btw Ichigo and Rukia’s bro starts. I wish anime actually collided with the real world. Too bad though… oh well at least we still have the anime. If anyone has a yahoo and would want to chat about anime and Bleach just add me and my name is m_kittle Well g2g going to watch Bleach now…lol

  29. i love this song it made me cry when i first herad it

  30. this is a very cool song its the best!

  31. love this song,thanx alot

  32. So, did anyone figure out the song?

  33. WOW,that’s great! well,I’m really impressed.My brothers and I was also a fan of this so we’ve watch it almost 5 times.

  34. I really like song! 🙂 It’s great! 😀 One of my favourite intros for Bleach & not only!

  35. The lyrics are really great! 🙂

  36. thanks 4 the lyrics i was looking 4 them everywere but do u hav them in japeniese

  37. Person with SAD

    I’m not into anime or anything but I truely love this song. For me its words I can relate to at some parts. At the end of the song I feel like I have hope again. I love to finally be able to know what the Japanese parts said, thanks.

  38. I so love this song…….id like the one with japanese + english one so i can sing along..lol…

  39. it really matches rukia

  40. THis SOng IS verY niCE im SO adDIctED in THis SONg

    p.S
    i have a question for all of the bleach
    addicts who will be togehter?
    ichigo rukia
    or
    ichigo orihime?

  41. toshirohitsugaya

    i love this song ! one of the best song in bleach 🙂
    i love bleach !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  42. thankz 4 d translation cos i need it so much 4 my project!!!!!!
    i love bleach especially toushirou and Gin they make me crazy i love also itchigo when she save rukia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i wish i can go to japAn

    i love it

    guys i need ur help!!!!!!!!wat episode is that wen toushirou betrayed the soul society 4 a reason!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i mean TOSHIRO HITSUGAYA

    THANX

    yhanks kie

  43. is there such episode..? (did toshiro even betray soul society..?)

    thanks for the translation anyway…
    I love this song so much…i want to play it on my guitar..
    i’m still just a no good with it..
    i wish i could also go to japan..
    😀

  44. (^O^)
    i sooooo like this song..
    (siGhHHHhh)!
    it gives me peace whenever i listen to it..
    luv luv luv.
    ^.^
    thank you so much for the translation!

  45. love this song went every where to find it, no luck but then i came here.

  46. i looooooooovvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeee dis song
    everything about this song is so touching-the lyrics its music and the sinchroniation

  47. lucy heartfilia

    i love this song its so awesome thanks for the lyrics and i love bleach but does anyone know a website where i could watch full episodes of bleach in english i cant find it please can someone tell me im so addicted to bleach X)

  48. thank you so much for the translation this song is so awesome and i luv luv luv bleach im addicted to bleach my friend made me listen to tis song and it was so awesome and thats when i found about bleach and im obsessed with bleach i luv this song even though most people dont know it and its a bit old now i sang it for our school talent show last year thanx for the lyrics (:D)

  49. eliana valentine

    thank you ver much for putting up the lyrics im a huge fan of bleach even though this song is pretty old now it comforts me when i listen to it thank you for the lyrics!!! (;P)

Leave a Reply

