Ouran High School Host Club Soundtra & Chara Song Collection 《Part 1》 – Itsumo Soba ni

Always By Your Side
Vocals: Morinozuka Takashi

Without saying anything, I’m right by your side
At anytime
Gently tell me your sad thoughts
Because I’m listening

If my inability to express things well
Troubles you
Then close your eyes and gently entrust me
Because I’ll embrace you

Within the passing seasons, now
There is one certain thing inside of my chest

If it’s to protect you
Then I won’t regret a thing
Because I’ll take any pain in your stead
I’ll always be by your side

Because when I learn that
I didn’t realize your feelings
I want to send you
Everything that I can do in my power

I match my pace with you all the time
Because I have still an unchanging thought now

So that the warmth of when we embraced
Won’t ever disappear
I’ll wipe away your spilling tears
I’ll always be by your side

If it’s to protect you
Then I won’t regret a thing
Because I’ll take any pain in your stead
Always smiling by your side

So that the warmth of when we embraced
Won’t ever disappear
I’ll wipe away your spilling tears
I’ll always be by your side


Itsumo Soba ni
Vocals: Morinozuka Takashi

Nani mo iwazu ni sugu soba ni iru yo
Donna toki mo
Kanashii omoi wa sotto tsutaete yo
Kiiteru kara

Umaku iezu ni kimi o komarasete
Shimau no nara
Hitomi o tojite sotto yudanete yo
Dakishimeru kara

Sugite yuku kisetsu no naka de ima
Kono mune ni tashika na mono wa hitotsu sa

Anata o mamoru tame nara
Nani hitotsu oshiku wa nai
Donna itami de mo boku ga kawaru kara
Zutto soba ni iru yo

Kimi no kimochi ni kizukezu ni ita to
Shitta toki wa
Boku no chikara de dekiru koto subete
Todoketai kara

Itsu datte kimi to hohaba awase
Kore kara mo kawaranai omoi ga aru kara

Dakishimeta sono nukumori ga
Itsu made mo kienai you ni
Koboreta namida wa boku ga nuguu kara
Zutto soba ni iru yo

Anata o mamoru tame nara
Nani hitotsu oshiku wa nai
Donna itami de mo boku ga kawaru kara
Zutto soba de hohoendete

Dakishimeta sono nukumori ga
Itsu made mo kienai you ni
Koboreta namida wa boku ga nuguu kara
Zutto soba ni iru yo

37 responses to “Ouran High School Host Club Soundtra & Chara Song Collection 《Part 1》 – Itsumo Soba ni

  1. I downloaded the song! He sounds so nice! ^-^

  2. Good god can this va (I know not the techinical word) sing! I downloaded this song and have it on repeat. Its beautiful.

  3. Such i nice song!! but how do i put in my documents

  4. ? What ‘my documents’?

  5. This song is so beautiful… Any chance you could have the Romanji?

  6. Yes. They’re up. ^_^

  7. I agree! Taka-chan sure can sing~

  8. This has got to be only one of the best songs I have ever heard!! My god Mori-senpai has a beautiful voice!! I absolutly love this song ^0^

  9. mori-senpai…plz3 oh plz love me like dat 2!!! d song is soo beautiful!!! wen i 1st heard d song, i was totally hooked…n dat was b4 knowin d lyrics…shimatta…why cant we find guys like those in d host club??? hmmm…maybe i shud apply s a stud der 2…haha!!! wishful thinking!!! kyaa!!!

  10. this song is 2 beautiful!!!not only his voice but also the lyrics!!!

  11. OhH It´S ReAlLy ThE BeSt vOiCe!!! OWO i lOvE ThIs soNg heHe ~HoSt cLuB kInG~

  12. omg. this is a good song. thanks for putting it up!

  13. Ah, this song is just so pretty

  14. is it free to download?

  15. Ran.Hana ~RANKA~

    -insert squee here-
    ..oh wow..
    this is THE most beautiful song i have ever heard. period.
    i cant speak alot of japanese, but the first time i listened to it, i heard ‘zutto soba ni’ which means, ‘always by your side’. when i found the rest of the lyrics I CRIED. T_T this is now my favorite song ever. SANKYUU!!!!

  16. hej, the song can’t be downloaded…i tryed but i didn’t work and i realy want to have it….i love this anime and this song is so beautifull. i have the others but this one i couldn’t find….i’m sad

  17. sry..it works…it just didn’t…i tryed again…and it works…sry….tnx soo much…

  18. OMG I love this show and this song before I knew the lyrics. But now that I know the lyrics I want to like just jump and give Taka-chan a HUGE hug!! If only guys these days weren’t trying to be cool and were just cute and cudly lol Thanks for the tranlations, This song is SO romantic. ^^

  19. This is so awesome! Do you know how cool you are? Seriously if I saw you one day I’d give you a hug and a plate of cookies! 😄 Thanks so much for these.
    Mori’s song made me almsot cry. ;_; His voice..it’s just so..>can’t find the right word<

  20. This song is great. I love it. ❤ Thanks for the translation, as well as the link to the download. Limewire was being mean. I love Takashi’s singing voice. x3 He’s so awesome. Yay for Mori-chan! And the lyrics are great, too.

  21. -FANGIRL SHRIEK-

  22. Ohhh… I love this song. For someone who talks so little (in the show, anyway) Takashi has such a wonderful voice. It’s got such a beautiful meaning to it, but you don’t need to know what it means to see how much emotion there is in it.

  23. Oh. My. GOSH. Not only is Mori’s voice incredibly awesome (like the rest of him), this song’s so sweet! Makes you wanna give Mori a hug or something. 😄

  24. Pingback: mori senpai’s voice charms me:) « lahlahlahlahlah!

  25. Oh, god. I can’t stop crying when I listen to this MOVING song.

    — The romantic and touching lyrics–
    — The lovable character it’s based on —
    — The soothing melody —
    — The deep, gentle, passionate voice that sings it —

    Oh, god, I LOVE, LOVE “Itsumo Soba Ni” almost as much as Mori himself!!!!!!!!! ALMOST!

    I know this entry is cheesy, but it’s really how I feel about this lovely song.

  26. i think the link has expired…

  27. Wow! Thank you so much for uploading the songs! I can’t find them anywhere!

    But the link for this song and kyoya’s theme song don’t work anymore.. Could you please reupload them? I really want them!

    And could you also please upload the theme song for the twins? Can’t find that either. They don’t sell this cd here in Europ…

    Anyway, thank so so much for sharing these wonderful songs with us and thank you for translating the lyrics into english so I can understand them!

  28. DDD: the link has expired TT^TT

  29. *cries* TT^TT
    the download link is expired.. uwaa~

  30. Awww! The link has expired!

  31. I can’t download this song…it says to ask u to upload it again…pls…help me…

  32. Can’t download song…please help me…

  33. I can’t download the song T-T
    Please upload it again, I really want to hear this !

  34. if you would like the song go to http://www.gendou.com for many many many anime songs, including Ouran High School Host Club.

  35. ..i don’t mean this in a bad way, because i love this song.. but doesn’t it sound like his voice is electronicly enhanced or somethin? like during the coures, it’s just kinda weirdish sounding… but whatever, i still adore this song. :3

  36. so this is A sad song because he singing about hunny I think

  37. Pingback: The Deathseeker » Blog Archive » Song of the Week – Itsumo Soba ni by Kirii Daisuke

Leave a Reply

