The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Insert Song – Koi no Mikuru Densetsu

The Mikuru Legend of Love
Vocals: Asahina Mikuru

Mi Mi Miracle ☆ Mikurun-run☆
Mi Mi Miracle ☆ Mikurun-run☆

You who can’t honestly say “I love you”, either
Show some courage, (Hey Attack!)
I’ll send out the charm of love
That is the Mikuru Beam

A precocious cupid who came from the future
I always carry everyone’s dreams
At night, alone, I wish upon the stars
That I can meet him tomorrow, too

Come On! Let’s dance!
Come On! Let’s dance! Baby!
When I wipe away my tears and start running
Come On! Let’s dance!
Come On! Let’s dance! Baby!
Toward the far side of space- a Special Generation

“I wonder when I can become an adult”

Mi Mi Miracle ☆ Mikurun-run☆
Mi Mi Miracle ☆ Mikurun-run☆

Your papa who is late to fame, too
Cheer up, (Let’s go drinking!)
I’ll send out the mysterious power
That is the Mikuru Beam

I wonder if they’ll exist in the future, too: courage and hope
If they don’t, then it’ll be a bit troubling
He’ll abandon me someday
I don’t want that; please hold me tightly

Come On! Get chance!
Come On! Get chance! Baby!
Buy up stocks at the TOB
Come On! Get chance!
Come On! Get chance! Baby!
Across three years, Monkey Magic Tonight

Come On! Let’s dance!
Come On! Let’s dance! Baby!
When I wipe away my tears and start running
Come On! Let’s dance!
Come On! Let’s dance! Baby!
Toward the far side of space- a Special Generation

“I wonder what a ‘kiss’ tastes like…”

The magical Mikurun-run☆ of love (Ah)

18 responses to “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Insert Song – Koi no Mikuru Densetsu

  1. lolz!
    i love this song. I played the first episode over and over again listening to it. Thanks for the song. I’ve been looking everywhere for it!

  2. I’ve been trying to find the lyrics to this song for around a month now. Thanks!

    That said, now that I’ve actually read the English translation, the song makes considerably less sense. Buy up stocks? Monkey magic…? *shrug* I guess that’s what happens when you let Haruhi write your theme song.

  3. I’m pretty sure it’s Beam Attack… I think.

  4. That’s what I’d thought, too, but the official lyrics has “Hey Attack” written down.

  5. Jeez, Haruhi definitely needs to be less bored. Hilarious though.

  6. Can you post the romaji and kana versions?

  7. Can You Post the Japanese version too?? >__O

  8. Buy stocks at TOB…Wow. Talk about product placement. Then again, that’s what happens when Haruhi writes a magical girl theme song.

  9. I Love this song, its soo cute ^_^ soo imature, like me LOL

  10. Thanks for posting the song, Kawaii!^+^ I love the song.

  11. It’s weird how it says “I wonder what a ‘kiss’ tastes like.”

  12. i noticed something the lyrics aren’t the same as when i watched the anime. I had it translated the first line of it should be I can’t tell I like you in person. Be brave. A spell of love. I’ll shoot you with my mikura beam. A little cutie from the future. Who always carries everybody s dream. At night, I sit alone wishing upon a star. That i will see him tommorow C’mon! let’s dance C’mon! let’s dance Baby Brush away the tears and start running.

  13. That is such a cute helf mature song!

  14. Love this song, I’m using it right now to help me with my Mikuru video ^_^

  15. The song sounds like Mikuru is tense and in a hurry especially in the first part of the song…

  16. This is what happens when Haruhi writes the theme song….^^

  17. Pingback: Nagato Yuki no shoushitsu | tsurupeta.info

  18. I’ll right away seize your rss as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me understand in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

