Kino no Tabi Opening Theme – all the way

all the way
Vocals: Shimokawa Mikuni
Composition: Sin
Arrangement: Sin

The sky is boundless since it’s a mirror of my heart
Changing its color everyday so to reflect it

The white spewing smoke turns into clouds
Hiding my tears that are about to spill
When the things I believe in are crumbling
I close my eyes and wish

Even if I fell into a sleepless night all alone
Within the dark, I’d close my eyes and listen closely to the shine of stars

In a long journey, when I stand still by myself
I start walking around the days that appear in my heart

With a proud gaze, I’ll vow
To have the strength to disgrace myself and bow down
And the weakness to always want to look forward
Because I don’t want to be defeated

Because I can’t concede, even if I’m barefooted, I’ll keep on running
Like the moon in the pale sky, I want to hold the evanescence and reach out my hands

Like a migratory bird flying far, far away
I want to send the wind that blows tomorrow to you

Even if I fell into a sleepless night all alone
Within the dark, I’d close my eyes and listen closely to the shine of stars


all the way
Vocals: Shimokawa Mikuni

Sora wa hateshinai   kokoro no kagami da kara ne
Mainichi iro o kaeteku   utsushidasu you ni

Shiroku   haita   kemuri   kumo ni natte
Kobore   sou na   namida   kakushite ite
Shinjiru   mono ga   kowareteku toki ni wa
Me o tojite negau

Hitori-kiri de   nemurenai   yoru ni ochite mo
Yami no naka ni   hitomi tojite   hoshi no kagayaki ni mimi o sumashiteru

Nagai tabiji ni   hitori tatazumu toki ni wa
Kokoro ni ukabu   hibi o meguriarukidasu

Kono mi   kegashi   unazuku tsuyosa to
Itsumo   mae o   mitsumetai yowasa o
Hokori   takaku   manazashi de chikau
Maketakunai kara

Yuzurenai kara   hadashi de mo   hashiritsuzukeru
Aoi sora no   tsuki no you ni   hakanasa idaite te o nobashitai

Tooku tooku   tonde yuku   wataridori mitai ni
Kimi no moto ni   todoketai   ashita fuku kaze o

Hitori-kiri de   nemurenai   yoru ni ochite mo
Yami no naka ni   hitomi tojite   hoshi no kagayaki ni mimi o sumashiteru

9 responses to “Kino no Tabi Opening Theme – all the way

  1. this song rocks!!ahaha

  2. Feather_Dreamer

    I totally love this song! Go and watch its anime! It rocks,too!
    But “Kino No Tabi” is not popular as it should be. What a disgrace… T^T

  3. Lookin_foward_to_it

    Kino is a great anime, the whole thing is basically Irony stacked upon Irony

  4. Why cant i listen to the song?
    I just see the lyric only, can someone help me?

  5. Why cant i listen to the song?
    I just see the lyric only, can someone help me?

    Go to (retire spaces):
    h t t p : / / g h . f f s h r i n e . o r g / s o u n d t r a c k s / 4 7 6 3

  6. Fun :3 ‘Kino no Tabi’ has become one of my favorite series but it’s so sad at the end…And it’s should be more popular! *goes to hunt people and make them watch it*

  7. Twilightfreak

    .-. Why can’t I find this song anywhere!

  8. Just finished watching the series, it’s so GOOD!! i went around anime north telling everyone about it, way more people should watch this. This song is awsome! i love it

  9. hi! just wanna ask if u also have the lyrics for “Again”? this is also included in her single “Kino no Tabi”, well, as far as i know.. if u have or know about it, can u please email me, or write on the guestbook of my multiply site? thanks and God bless!

Leave a Reply

