xxxHOLiC Opening Theme – 19sai

Age 19
Vocals: Suga Shikao
Lyrics: Suga Shikao
Composition: Suga Shikao
Arrangement: Suga Shikao

You applied poison to your lips and came into my room, right?
With your kiss, my body and mind seem to melt away already
The me who I really hate, at age 19
The me who I really hate, at age 19

Even though your heart is so beautiful that it nauseates me
Why do you kiss me, when I can’t even do a thing?
The days that I really hate, at age 19
The face that I really hate, at age 19

Like a black swallowtail butterfly, I want to fly with proud wings
Please don’t say, “It’s pointless,” such a life is fine, is fine…

If it’s impossible to only remove my soiled soul
Then where do I walk to will I be able to call it my future?
A suspended dream, at age 19
A suspended lie, at age 19

I want to be a black swallowtail butterfly and be loved by everyone
Even if I’m not almost there, just a tiny moment is fine, is fine…

The me who I really hate, at age 19
The me who I really hate, at age 19

Like a black swallowtail butterfly, I want to fly with proud wings
Please don’t say, “It’s pointless,” such a life is fine

I want to be a black swallowtail butterfly and be loved by everyone
Even if I’m not almost there, just a tiny moment is fine, is fine…


19sai
Vocals: Sugo Shikao

Kuchibiru ni doku o nutte   boku no heya ni kita deshou?
Anata no kisu de   mou karada mo nou mo tokete shimaisou
Daikirai na   boku   juukyuu-sai
Daikirai na   boku   juukyuu-sai

Hakike ga suru kurai   anata no kokoro utsukushii no ni
Nani hitotsu dekinai boku ni   doushite kisushite kureru no?
Daikirai na   hibi   juukyuu-sai
Daikirai na   kao   juukyuu-sai

Kuroagehachou no you ni   hokorashii hane de tobitai
Kudaranai tte iwanaide   sonna jinsei ga ii no   ii no…

Yogoreteru tamashii dake o   torinozoku no ga muri nara
Dochira ni arukeba   sore o mirai to yoberu no deshou?
Chuuburarin na   yume   juukyuu-sai
Chuuburarin na   uso   juukyuu-sai

Kuroagehachou ni natte   dare kara mo aisaretai
Kubukurin nai to shite mo   hon no isshun de ii no   ii no…

Daikirai na   boku   juukyuu-sai
Daikirai na   boku   juukyuu-sai

Kuroagehachou no you ni   hokorashii hane de tobitai
Kudaranai tte iwanaide   sonna jinsei ga ii no

Kuroagehachou ni natte   dare kara mo aisaretai
Kubukurin nai to shite mo   hon no isshun de ii no   ii no…

13 responses to “xxxHOLiC Opening Theme – 19sai

  1. can you tell me the name of the top image please

    and did you know if is a move ova or someting else thanks and sorry for the boter bye

  2. You mean the banner thing above the tabs? I’m not sure if I have a name for it… =X The characters in the picture are from Ouran High School Host Club, and if you’re asking about the continuation of the series, then no, there hasn’t been any news of a possible Ouran OVA or 2nd season.

  3. …….anyway I love this song thanks when I heard it I fell for it in a matter od second

  4. Kimihiro Watanuki
    Thats who it is! Why else would she ask in XXXholic….and besides I’ma fan.
    ~Mack~

  5. THANK YOU!! I’m know some japanese but im not fluent enough to actually sing with the whole song, And I can’t translate it all but i do have a basic understanding

  6. i really love this song, but…
    where is the romaji text? ?-?

    -i wait the romajii…

  7. romanji???????????!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Recntly I wached da season 1 and i like dis opening theme, thanks for translation.

  9. I wathced xxxHOLIC last year, the TV only played the first half, within a week I memorized the first half and wanted to check out the entire song, so I searched for its lyrics and the full song, after a day of continous repeating on YouTube I can sing the full song fluently. Normally my tongue gets tangled up in the second part. Its pretty tough there. Daia no Hana and Egao no Wake. Yup those are the other songs that I fully memorized.

  10. Omg. Is so hard 2 sing 2nd pt. But this bugged me 2 much and I ain’t gonna leave it alone. At least, not yet.

  11. wow!!!! excellent song , i always love to hear this song

  12. Did you know watanuki is played by the same guy who plays death the kid!!??

Leave a Reply

