Chobits 2nd Ending Theme – Ningyo-hime

The Little Mermaid
Vocals: Tanaka Rie
Lyrics: Ohkawa Nanase
Composition: Arai Akino
Composition: Watanabe Zentaro

The town at night is quiet like the deep ocean
It’s just me all alone on the continuing road
Relying on a distant voice, I walk
I’m forever searching for the blue light that shines softly

Hey, find me
Then call out with your heart
Because no matter how far apart we would be, I can hear you

The silver lights are lit in their respective rooms
While hoping that you’re surely there somewhere, I walk

Hey, I’ll find you
Then I’ll never forget again
No matter how much my heart aches, I’ll still be by your side

Because I won’t let go
Of our held hands

Hey

I’ll find you
Then I’ll never forget again
No matter how much my heart aches, I’ll still be by your side
Forever, forever


Ningyo-hime
Vocals: Tanaka Rie

Yoru no machi wa shizuka de fukai umi no you
Tsuzuku michi ni tada atashi hitori dake
Tooi koe o tayori ni aruite yuku no
Zutto sagashiteru sotto hikaru aoi hikari

Nee   atashi o mitsukete
Soshite yonde   kokoro de
Donna ni hanareta to shite mo   kikoeru kara

Gin no akari ga tomoru sorezore no heya
Kitto dokoka ni wa iru to negainagara aruku

Nee   anata o mitsukete
Soshite nido to   wasurezu
Donna ni mune ga itakute mo   soba ni iru no

Tsunaida te o
Hanasanai kara

Nee

Atashi ga anata o mitsukete
Soshite nido to   wasurezu
Donna ni mune ga itakute mo   soba ni iru no
Zutto zutto

10 responses to “Chobits 2nd Ending Theme – Ningyo-hime

  1. hmmm… and the real version? i mean… the japan version?

  2. yes the real version…i want it in romanji..please..coz this song is realy good..excellent..

  3. That’s the best translation I’ve found so far, thanks for sharing ^_^

  4. I love this song so much. I sang it at an anime con once. *blush* … and as for the japanese lyrics, go to animelyrics.com or try googling “ningyo hime lyrics”.

  5. i love this song so muh !!

  6. wew…and I thought the title was doll princess as ningyo means doll…I suppose…

  7. i love this song so muh !![2]

  8. Umm, “Ningyo Hime” is the Japanese title of Anderson’s fairy story “The Little Mermaid”. Why does everyone translate it literally as “Mermaid Princess” when Chobits is clearly based in part on “The Little Mermaid”?

  9. i love this song its about chii(ureda) and freya…. ^_^

Leave a Reply

