Cardcaptor Sakura Insert Song – Yoru no Uta

Song of Night
Vocals: Iwao Junko as Daidouji Tomoyo
Lyrics: Ohkawa Nanase
Composition: Negishi Takayuki
Arrangement: Negishi Takayuki

A distant golden star twinkles in the night sky
It’s the same color as the little bird I looked up at in my dream last night

On sleepless nights
I sing a song alone

Together with the passing wind
I pick up my thoughts and fly

The distant silver moon shines in the night sky
It’s the same color as the wild roses blooming in my dream last night

On tender nights
I sing a song alone

Tomorrow I’ll sing with you
Riding on wings of dreams

On tender nights
I sing a song alone

Tomorrow I’ll sing with you
Riding on wings of dreams


Yoru no Uta
Vocals: Iwao Junko as Daidouji Tomoyo

Yoru no sora ni matataku   tooi kin no hoshi
Yuube yume de miageta   kotori to onaji iro

Nemurenu yoru ni
Hitori utau uta

Wataru kaze to issho ni
Omoi o nosete tobu yo

Yoru no sora ni kagayaku   tooi gin no tsuki
Yuube yume de saiteta   nobara to onaji iro

Yasashii yoru ni
Hitori utau uta

Asu wa kimi to utaou
Yume no tsubasa ni notte

Yasashii yoru ni
Hitori utau uta

Asu wa kimi to utaou
Yume no tsubasa ni notte

5 responses to “Cardcaptor Sakura Insert Song – Yoru no Uta

  1. awsome song…

  2. i lovee this song..its so sweet and pretty xD especially wen tomoyo sings it =]

  3. Romanji?

  4. Reblogged this on the asylum within and commented:
    I always re-watch the anime because of this song. ♫♫

Leave a Reply

