Cardcaptor Sakura 1st Opening Theme – Catch You Catch Me

Catch You Catch Me
Vocals: GUMI
Lyrics: Hirose Kohmi
Composition: Hirose Kohmi
Arrangement: Honma Akimitsu & Hirose Kohmi

I want to see you, but I can’t see you, this feeling is painful
I can’t say it, but I want to say it, I only lose my chances

However, however, spreading our wings together
I want to marathon through the sky and dream in unison

Hey, Catch You Catch You Catch Me Catch Me, wait up
Look this way and say “I love you”
Yeah, Nice to Meet You Good to See You, certainly
My feelings will go flying, flying, flying to your heart
Never getting lost

Sometimes, my body’s battery runs out
With your smile, I always get fully charged, exploding with power

Please, oh please, because we’re friends first of all
I want to make every day fun, laughing and looking at you

Hey, Catch You Catch You Catch Me Catch Me, absolutely
Even if it’s destiny, even if it matches me
Yeah, Nice to Meet You Good to See You, certainly
I won’t lose to anyone, you’re my number one, number one, number one, number one in the world
Who · I’m · in · love · with

Hey, Catch You Catch You Catch Me Catch Me, wait up
Look this way and say “I love you”
Yeah, Nice to Meet You Good to See You, certainly
My feelings will go flying, flying, flying to your heart
Never getting lost

Hey, Catch You Catch You Catch Me Catch Me, absolutely
Even if it’s destiny, even if it matches me
Yeah, Nice to Meet You Good to See You, certainly
I won’t lose to anyone, you’re my number one, number one, number one, number one in the world
Who · I’m · in · love · with


Catch You Catch Me
Vocals: GUMI

Aitai na   aenai na   setsunai na   kono kimochi
Ienai no   iitai no   chansu nogashite bakari

Datte   datte   tsubasa hiroge futari de
Sora o marason   yume o yunizonshitai

Hora   Catch You Catch You Catch Me Catch Me matte
Kocchi o muite   suki da to itte
Sou   Nice to Meet You Good to See You kitto
Atashi no omoi   anata no haato ni tonde tonde tonde ike
Mayowanai

Tama ni ne   nakunacchau   karada no batterii
Anata no egao de   itsumo juuden mantan   pawaa bakuhatsushichae

Onegai   onegai   mazu wa o-tomodachi kara
Waratte   mitsumete   tanoshii mainichi ni shitai

Hora   Catch You Catch You Catch Me Catch Me zettai
Unmei datte   o-niai datte
Sou   Nice to Meet You Good to See You kitto
Dare ni mo makenai   anata ni sekai de ichiban ichiban ichiban ichiban
Ko·i·shi·te·ru

Hora   Catch You Catch You Catch Me Catch Me matte
Kocchi o muite   suki da to itte
Sou   Nice to Meet You Good to See You kitto
Atashi no omoi   anata no haato ni tonde tonde tonde ike
Mayowanai

Hora   Catch You Catch You Catch Me Catch Me zettai
Unmei datte   o-niai datte
Sou   Nice to Meet You Good to See You kitto
Dare ni mo makenai   anata ni sekai de ichiban ichiban ichiban ichiban
Ko·i·shi·te·ru

12 responses to “Cardcaptor Sakura 1st Opening Theme – Catch You Catch Me

  1. i love this song lol x)))))

  2. tHiS sOng Is gReAt……..

  3. Would you happen to have the Romanji Lyrics for Catch You, Catch Me? I tried singing it with the English Lyrics as well… ^^;

  4. As Riley Freeman from the Boondocks would say, oy, “Amen, YEAH!”

  5. i love it very much!! >__

  6. I Like this song very much

  7. i liked this song because i wanna dedicate this to the french guy i met.. i think it kinda suits me with him!!

  8. Yeah, the Romanji would be awesome. ^-^

  9. :O I LOVE THIS SONG!!!
    =D
    LOL
    but.. i like to korean one better =S

  10. This song is absolutely amazing…. \(*O*)/ Words can not express how awesome this song is!!! 😀 And CCS is the first anime I’ve ever watched… So it’ll always be special to me…. 😀

Leave a Reply

