GOSICK 1st Ending Theme – Resuscitated Hope

Resuscitated Hope
Vocals: Komine Lisa
Lyrics: Watanabe Shio
Composition: Sakabe Go
Arrangement: Sakabe Go

Loneliness, Fighting back again
Seems to be like it never ends
Give us hope through the love of
peaceful shine on me

In the heavy rain that won’t stop falling
This is a world where I pass by suffering while having forgotten how to smile

In the midst of conflict and pretense
If my heart will be drained dry–

Like the flower floating on the raging waves
Lead the way, overcome the storm

So to tread firmly on the parched earth
Go ahead, I can start walking straight forward


The dream that should’ve been here
and the forgotten hope
stab at my rusted heart

I stuff my scream away deep in myself
to flee from the pain, unable to believe in anything

Rather than grieving about my current situation
where I held doubts and hatred–

Like the bird singing in the howling wind
Sing away, make yourself resonate sky high

So to light up the darkening sky
Look ahead, gaze upon the radiance


So to recover memories of happiness and joy
Everyone seeks and reaches out for the light, Ah

Leave me with the endless days that last forever
without holding back

Like the flower floating on the raging waves
Lead the way, overcome the storm

So to tread firmly on the parched earth
Go ahead, I can start walking straight forward


Resuscitated Hope
Vocals: Komine Lisa

Loneliness, Fighting back again
Seems to be like it never ends
Give us hope through the love of
peaceful shine on me

Tsuyoku furiyamanu ame ni
Egao wasureta mama   kurushimi   surechigau sekai

Arasoi to itsuwari no naka de
Kokoro   karasu no nara

Arekuruu nami ni   ukabu hana no you ni
Lead the way   arashi o norikoete

Kare yuku daichi o   fumishimeru you ni
Go ahead   massugu ayumidaseru


Koko ni atta hazu no yume to
Wasurete ita nozomi
Sabitsuita mune   tsukisasaru

Fukaku   oshikomeru   sakebi
Nani mo shinjirarezu   itami kara   nigedasu you ni

Utagai to nikushimi o daita
Ima o   nageku yori mo

Fukisusabu kaze ni   utau tori no you ni
Sing away   soratakaku hibikase

Shizumi yuku sora ni   hikari   tomosu you ni
Look ahead   kagayaki o misuete


Yorokobi to shiawase no kioku   torimodosu you ni
Dare mo ga minna   sagashimotome   te o nobasu hikari   Ah

Doko made mo tsuzuku   owarinaki hibi ni
Oshiminaku   kono mi   azukete

Arekuruu nami ni   ukabu hana no you ni
Lead the way   arashi o norikoete

Kare yuku daichi o   fumishimeru you ni
Go ahead   massugu ayumidaseru

22 responses to “GOSICK 1st Ending Theme – Resuscitated Hope

  1. They’re so confusing… But it’s my favorite song out of the two. (opening and ending)

  2. it “Give Us Hope” not “Keep Us Strong” if u listened to it 100x ull probably notice.

  3. Oh, it’s a great song, and thanks for the lyrics.
    I played a piano version for this on YouTube, hope you all like it. :P

    GOSICK – Resuscitated Hope

  4. Listen closely to it 75 times. xD -jk-

    1. For a fact it’s Lonely night.
    2. It’s give us hope, you will know if you have ears and a translator xD
    3. This is what i assume it is. Go onto japanese google and try to find the WHOLE lyrics *both english and japanese* :

  5. Meggie Greenie Bow-beenie

    No one knows.
    Why try?
    Lets just wait xD
    [[I admit it, I'm getting pretty impatient myself.]]

    • these r the correct lyrics trust me u need to listen closely its plain as day i have the full song downloaded n i keep listening to it over and over again and they have it right completly right for the english part

  6. Agree with Moooooooo ^^ that is what i heard when i slow down the tempo :D

  7. Pingback: Resuscitated Hope by Lisa Komine | Stories on April First

  8. GOSICK Ending Theme – Resuscitated Hope
    thanks

  9. No. They have it right. The full song was released. LISTEN closely. It is as they have it.

  10. ppl these r the right lyrics how can u not here at the beginning it isLoneliness, Fighting back again
    Seems to be like it never ends
    Give us hope through the love of
    peaceful shine on me
    listen closely u can tell the beginning is english not japanese or anything plain english none of u have ears

  11. *siiiighs* I hope people realize that Japanese people trying to pronounce English words often don’t do a perfect job, so the I’m just going to wait until I have a copy of the CD with the pamphlet and lyrics in front of me.

  12. I’ve seen that you’re fighting because of the lyrics.
    Just ask the vocal or the composer.

  13. okay first of all ppl stop saying “cant you hear it its in english” we know its in english. But if you know english then you know that that those cant possibly be the words.If I sing a song where the first line is in english but you think im singing ” monkey funkey chicken rollercoaster” then you can bet your left nut that those are not the correct words. Also lonely nights cant fight back but loneliness can, from a poetic standpoint. And love abyss? really? why not long abyss. you know cause they can be like long and stuff. You have to learn to listen with your brain not just your ears. As for what comes after, well that’s hard to say. The accent is quite troublesome here, as well as the fact that lyrically you could follow up that part with almost anything.

  14. Just sayin, not hating

    The begining is actually “Loneliness Fighting back again / Seems to be like it never ends / Give us hope, through the love of
    peaceful shine on me. As shown on http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-IlVDM9AuTeY/TbMBIWvU4ZI/AAAAAAAAAJI/HoeTg1JF4VY/s1600/Booklet+02.jpg%5C >_>

  15. I can understand the English lyrics because I’m used to hearing heavy Japanese accents when a Japanese person speaks English. Plus, I come from a family where the majority speak English with a heavy Vietnamese accent. The English at the beginning is definitely

    “Loneliness Fighting back again
    Seems to be like it never ends
    Give us hope, through the love of
    peaceful shine on me”

  16. could someone explain me the “through the love of
    peaceful shine on me” part, i don’t get it. i know it’s the correct one but “moon shine on me” makes more sense. am I wrong?

  17. This lyrics is the real lyrics. Try to repeat the song over and over.

    Loneliness <<< there's a "S" sound in the song.
    Loneliness, fighting back again <<< there was no boy being talk about in the song.
    Give us hope <<< Did you heard the word "give"? That's why resurrected hope.
    Through the love of peaceful<<< Love-of-peaceFUL.
    It's not love abyss there's a FUL on the last word of peace.
    HOPE THIS HELPS.

  18. …it’s not ” through the love of peacefull shine on me” but Through the love of peace, (a) Full shine on me

    she has a pause between peace and full .. the tempo of the song makes it hard to hear the lyrics indeed.. but having a pause between that part makes the most sense in the line…

Leave a Reply

