CANAAN Opening Theme – mind as Judgment

mind as Judgment
Vocals: Faylan
Lyrics: Hata Aki
Composition: Agematsu Noriyasu
Arrangement: Agematsu Noriyasu

I personally tore up our bond
as Judgment, hanging it up…

In a nameless fable, speak of the sinners’
Darkness, shade and fear
The demonic flock revives

Beckon the settled border
At the end of time, there’s a dead end town
And the laughter of gods of death

Even if I atone, even if I recompense
In the definition of bodily death
Did you see? Did you say?
I mourn it with error

Holding the life I must protect
I believed that the weight is love
It’s the tactic for corruption, but if it’s a betrayal
trust of a heart
So that it won’t touch my precious world
mind as Judgment
Give up! You know! Give up!

Jokes turn prayers into ashes
The ark with life of wild pulses
Goes to those who drown

I’ll give you the light you seek
There’s a zero count down at the depths of the earth you cling onto
And the scream of death

It’s squirming, it’s whispering
You spread the scent of desire, right?
Do that fake! Do that fake!
So please choose

On the day of destruction fated to come
If words won’t even have meanings
Then recite your sincerest wishes now
keep your faith
What you must scorn is a life of resignation
nine days wonder, all above

Only few remain; c’mon, what will you do if you flee?
Be filled with fear, Hold my breath, if you run

On the day of destruction fated to come
If words won’t even have meanings
Then recite your sincerest wishes now
Holding an immaculate life
Is the weight love? Before it betrays me still
trust of a heart
While gazing at my precious world
mind as Judgment
Get out! I shot! Get out!


mind as Judgment
Vocals: Faylan

Kizuna o mizukara hikisaita
as Judgment   tsuriagete…

Na mo naki guuwa   togabito no
Yami yo katare   shade and fear
Yomigaeru ma no mure

Yodomu sakaime   temaneite
Toki no hate sa   dead end town
Shinigami no waraigoe

Aganatte mo   tsugunatte mo
Karada shisu teigi ni wa
Did you see? Did you say?
Hi de tomurau

Mamoru beki inochi idaite
Omosa ga ai da to shinjiteta
Daraku e no kakehiki   demo uragiri naraba
trust of a heart
Daiji na sekai furenu you ni
mind as Judgment
Give up! You know! Give up!

Inori o hai ni   zaregoto wa
Areta kodou no   ark with life
Oboreru mono-tachi e

Motomu hikari   ataeyou
Sugaru chitei no   zero count down
Danmatsu no sakebigoe

Ugomeiteru   sasayaiteru
Yoku no kaori maita deshou?
Do that fake! Do that fake!
Erabi nasai

Horobi no hi ga kuru sadame ni
Kotoba ni imi sae nai no nara
Anata kara tonaete   ima setsujitsu na negai
keep your faith
Sagesumu beki wa akirame no sei
nine days wonder, all above

Nokori sukunai   saa nigetara dou yo?
Osore michite   Hold my breath, if you run

Horobi no hi ga kuru sadame ni
Kotoba ni imi sae nai no nara
Anata kara tonaete   ima setsujitsu na negai
Muku na inochi idaite
Omosa ga ai na no ka   watashi no sugata mada uragiru mae ni
trust of a heart
Daiji na sekai mitsumenagara
mind as Judgment
Get out! I shot! Get out!

9 responses to “CANAAN Opening Theme – mind as Judgment

  1. Thanks for the translation! =)

  2. Thank you for the translation, I’ve been looking for it everywhere for a while before I almost gave up. I’m very grateful for your website and your translation service for us people who can’t make out the words from some of our favorite songs. You’re awesome. =)

    By the way, if it’s not too much to ask, would I be able to use your translation of “mind as judgment”? I have a project I am working on, in which this song will be used, and would be really grateful if I could use your translation to help people understand the lyrics. Credit will be given to you, of course. And in case the answer is affirmative, which name should I credit?

  3. Wow, thanks SO much! Been browsing your songs here and there, this site really is amazing! After high school I plan to major in music, and minor in Japanese so this pretty much has everything I need. I first heard this song last summer, but was disappointed by the lack of good translation sources to check with my own. ^.^ Really thanks, sooo much.

  4. Okay, on the one hand, I am super grateful that I finally found a place that actually has translations for Faylan lyrics! Seriously, this is the only place I’ve found so far with something beyond the Romaji transliteration.

    On the other hand, these translations… make me cringe. Maybe it’s just my background as a writer, but I feel like if one is going to translate lyrics, an effort should be made to at least make the English sound good, no matter how nonsensical the lyrics seem.

    Connecting lines to form complete thoughts and/or sentences, fleshing out the lyrics where the language only leaves implications, in order to make it easier for your readers to understand what the artist wanted to us to hear… This is, I feel, the job of a translator.

    I look forward to seeing you grow into your work.

    • Maybe the point is that it’s exact translations? Sometimes I’d rather have the exact translations than the changed ones, because I’m always left thinking, “jeez, that was so off base, it’s not even proper translation.” So at least this is proper translation as apposed to something that sounds pretty good, but isn’t really what the artist wanted to say.
      I’d say, if you want it to sound right in English, you have to take the raw translations anyway, and fit them together so it makes sense. That’s what a lot of the Singers on Youtube do with foreign songs that were never translated, but they sing in English.

  5. This surely makes perfect sense to anyone…

  6. India, Jobs in MP, Jobs in Mumbai,Jobs in Hydrabad

    You couldn’t be more correct…

  7. Reblogged this on Avie Rushina Chan and commented:
    Situated my heart

Leave a Reply

