The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Character Song Vol.2 Yuki Nagato – Yuki, Muon, Madobe nite.

Snow, Silence, by the Windowsill.
Vocals: Nagato Yuki

I, who landed
In a soundless world, was snow


Something will break, something will be born
Those repeat, even for futile things
The unstopping people, the strange people
Included me who gaze at them

Unsolvable problems and such, even if I knew
That they didn’t exist, complicated stages would still create stories

If I possess just one wish, too
Then I’ll turn things from the start in my memories into a book and read it by the windowsill
Red marks appear on the pages and begin to dance
I’m apt to think that I seem to be attracted by them
But if I whisper the forbidden word, then it’s the finale…


I’ll escape to somewhere, I can’t escape to anywhere
Just with that, it’s a consciousness with value
The undiscouraged people, the kind people
My future was moved

I’ve noticed that the powerful strength that flows out shouts for happiness
If the required story is noted down as it is

I feel like wanting to try having a dream that makes my existence change
If it’s connected to my feelings, to my sympathies, then I’ll stand by the windowsill
While embraced by tranquility, I’m waiting again today
Slowly falling- not water, but a lonelier grain

In a colorless world
You, who I found, are star


I feel like wanting to try having a dream that makes my existence change
If it’s connected to my feelings, to my sympathies, then I’ll stand by the windowsill
While embraced by tranquility, I’m waiting again today
Slowly falling- not water, but a lonelier grain

I, who landed
In a soundless world, was snow


Yuki, Muon, Madobe nite.
Vocals: Nagato Yuki

Oto mo nai sekai ni
Maiorita   I was snow


Nanika ga kowarete   nanika ga umareru
Kurikaeshi muda na koto sae
Yamenai hito-tachi   fushigi na hito-tachi
Nagameru watashi mo fukumareta

Hodokenai mondai nado   ari wa shinai to
Shittete mo   fukuzatsu na dankai ga monogatari tsukutte iku

Watashi ni mo tada hitotsu no   ganbou ga moteru nara
Kioku no naka   saisho kara o hon ni shite madobe de yomu
Peeji ni wa akai shirushi   arawarete odoridasu
Tsuraresou da to omou nante   douka shiteru keredo
Kinjirareta waado o   tsubuyakeba saigo…


Dokoka e nigeru no   doko ni mo nigenai
Sore dake de kachi aru ishiki
Megenai hito-tachi   yasashii hito-tachi
Ugokasareta watashi no mirai

Nagaredasu tsuyoi chikara   shiawase yobu to
Ki ga tsuita   sono mama de hitsuyou na monogatari shirusaretara

Sonzai ga kawaru hodo no   yume o motte mitaku naru
Kanjou e to kyoukan e to   tsunagareba madobe ni tachi
Shizukesa ni dakarenagara   mata kyou mo matte iru
Yuruyaka ni furu   mizu ja nakute motto sabishii tsubu

Iro ga nai sekai de
Mitsuketa no   You are star


Sonzai ga kawaru hodo no   yume o motte mitaku naru
Kanjou e to kyoukan e to   tsunagareba madobe ni tachi
Shizukesa ni dakarenagara   mata kyou mo matte iru
Yuruyaka ni furu   mizu ja nakute motto sabishii tsubu

Oto mo nai sekai ni
Maiorita   I was snow

15 responses to “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Character Song Vol.2 Yuki Nagato – Yuki, Muon, Madobe nite.

  1. This is propably one of the best songs I’ve heard in a Character Song File. Thanks alot for giving the lyrics. ^^

  2. Greatest character song I’ve ever heard so far. Lyrics are more deep than others’. Love it! Can’t find any downloads of it anywhere, however…

  3. >My favorite…

    >The entire Nagato Yuki character album is filled >with feelings…

    >Unlike that which seems to be depicted…

    >The vocals are nice too…

    >Nice background music…

  4. The best character song ever! The BG music and violyn “groove” is well played!

    And the lyrics is very deep.

    Thanks for the translation.

  5. what was she saying in between some of the lyrics?

  6. @ takamachi:
    Her lines said to Kyon during their apartment meeting from the anime, I believe.

  7. BEST SONG EVER.

    Of all the albums, I love this one the most.

  8. i found the download for this song on ffr.com =}
    it downloaded other things but i just kept the song pics

  9. thx for the lyrics. it really helped me a lot. gomen na sai. >.< =D

  10. Actually, you can download the song and more at http://www.blooming-desire.net/ Hope I was a bit helpful… (-_-)

  11. actually… that ffr.com site or whatever isn’t a downloading site. i went to it. and blooming-desire.net won’t let you download it either. you can only listen to it and to other suzumiya haruhi no yuutsu songs. so i’m not sure where to download it.

  12. You can download it from Blooming-Desire.NET, you have to right click and save as.

  13. Does anyone have the lyrics for the version of this Solid Snake sings? XD

Leave a Reply

